High possiblity of Haruhi license
A mysterious website, asosbrigade.com has been spotted. It foretells the end of the world on 22 Dec and has copyright information for Noizi Itou and SOS-dan in Japanese.
The title bar says “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya - Haruhiism - North America“. I assume the “a” in the URL stands for “America”.
The hidden text in the source code says 「禁則事項は12月22日公表します。」 or “the kinsoku jikou will be revealed on 22 Dec”. The domain is registered to a US address through a US registrar. The IP itself appears to be hosted at Hurricane Electric, a US colo provider.
The inclusion of copyright information is unusual for a fansite. (We are a bunch of pirates.)
All signs point to a R1 Haruhi license announcement in 4 days.




December 19th, 2006 at 12:57 pm
>> Maybe not with us, but…
http://www.haruhi.tv
zomg wtf!?
December 19th, 2006 at 3:30 pm
http://www.haruhi.tv seems down, but… http://www.haruhi.tv/member_yuki.html Can somebody please translate it for me?
December 19th, 2006 at 3:33 pm
There’s also a comment in its source code that is in japanese.
December 19th, 2006 at 3:39 pm
You do realize that haruhi.tv isn’t down. The 404 is clearly faked. Take a close look at the image…
Also, that’s an IE 404 I’m using Firefox :P
December 19th, 2006 at 4:01 pm
It’s pretty much confirmed that Haruhi is licensed. Someone had to pay ANN and AoD for the advertisements. The problem is who?
Judging from the use of Japanese in the source code, the Japanese copyright information and the third party hosting, I’m placing my bet on Kadokawa Pictures USA. I just don’t see Funimation or ADV doing those things.
December 19th, 2006 at 4:16 pm
Yeah, I know.. hehe. That’s why I said it “seems”. I think that a 404 should only be in jap if you’re using a jap browser.
December 19th, 2006 at 8:00 pm
maybe its the official site of http://www.haruhi.tv changing…. licence part…Pretty pls NOOOO ~>_
December 19th, 2006 at 8:56 pm
Maybe we should all reseed the torrents in these last few days before it gets removed… I’m dedicating my 1Mbps upload for Haruhisama!
December 20th, 2006 at 1:16 am
For those who haven’t gotten the http://www.haruhi.tv thing yet, check yesterday’s date. Then read volume 4 (again).
December 20th, 2006 at 3:18 am
That Yuki page in the official site seems to be the page for the literature club :p
December 20th, 2006 at 8:47 am
@O_o: i seee what u mean….. thanks
December 20th, 2006 at 8:49 am
check the haruihi.tv again new script i think at the bottom
December 20th, 2006 at 8:51 am
nagato iste also has new scrip can somone translate?
December 20th, 2006 at 12:26 pm
To DarkMirage,
Aya is a Shinigami!
Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeks
http://randomc.animeblogger.net/2006/12/19/death-note-special/
Don’t look at me!
From
Waterfall
December 20th, 2006 at 12:46 pm
“Arrange the program start condition and the key.”
Once again, a reference to volume 4.